Surgeon records · Georgia

Kenneth J. Kress, MD

Arthritis and Total Joint Specialists · Cumming, GA 30041-6081

AAHKS member

Fellowship
Adult reconstruction — Resurgens Orthopaedics, PC 1
In practice
not yet documented
2024 Medicare
173 joint replacements 2
Medicare
not reported
AAHKS
Member — directory-listed as of 2026-08-18

advancedcenterforjointsurgery.com · 2026-08-24 CMS claims — a lower bound

What this record establishes

The authenticated AAHKS directory lists this surgeon as a member, and CMS published hip or knee replacement services under this surgeon's NPI.

What still needs verification: years in practice and board certification. An unmet criterion is never a finding against a surgeon: CMS publishes only the Medicare half of a practice, and a credential nobody has documented is unknown, not absent.

How each fact was established

Joint-replacement fellowship — source not yet found

Adult reconstruction fellowship — Resurgens Orthopaedics, PC. The cited page was read and does not state this fellowship. The claim came from a search result, and a source that states it has not been found yet.

Bio states he completed a fellowship in adult knee reconstruction at Resurgens Orthopaedics, PC after his residency at Hospital for Special Surgery.

Review the fellowship source ↗

Years in practice

Years in independent practice have not been resolved from a reviewed source.

Joint replacement volume

173 primary hip and knee replacements were published under this NPI in 2024 Original Medicare fee-for-service claims (13 hip, 160 knee). That is a lower bound: cash and commercially insured cases are published nowhere, for anyone. Above the 100 the criterion asks Medicare to show, the unpublished half is assumed to at least match it, which is how the 200-a-year criterion is credited: half counted, half assumed.

Current Medicare participation: not determined

CMS published Original Medicare joint-replacement services for this surgeon in 2024, but historical claims do not prove current participation.

AAHKS membership

Listed in the authenticated AAHKS member directory as Fellow Member.

Board certification

American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery certification is not covered by the retained dataset and has not been checked.

Is this your record?

A surgeon may correct their own page. Sign in as a physician, confirm the NPI on this record, and verify with a code texted to your cell phone. You can then correct the practice, fellowship and start-year fields, or ask for the page to come down. Corrections appear here as stated by you, beside what the public sources show.

Report an error in this record

Anyone may report an error: a patient, a practice, a colleague, or the surgeon. A person reads every report and checks it against a source before anything on the page changes. You can also write to privacy@sherlockhealth.ai.

This is a documented record, not a rating or a recommendation. It carries no stars, scores, ranks or badges. Every fact names its source and the date it was read; a fact nobody has documented reads “not yet documented,” which is a gap in the record and never a finding about the surgeon. Whether a surgeon is right for you is decided in an examination, by you and them.

Sources

What this record stands on

  1. CMS Medicare Physician & Other Practitioners by Provider and Service, 2024
  2. AAHKS member directory, captured 2026-08-18
  3. advancedcenterforjointsurgery.com (fellowship, read 2026-08-24)

Consolidated dataset generated 2026-08-24; CMS participation data updated July 31, 2026; each read source carries its own date above.