Surgeon records · South Carolina

James E Jennings, M.D.

Bon Secours Medical Group Greenville Specialty Care LLC · Greenville, SC 29615

Medicare record only — not a reviewed profile

Fellowship
Documented — program not stated 1
In practice
In practice since 1988
2024 Medicare
260 joint replacements 2
Medicare
Accepted
AAHKS
not yet documented

bonsecours.com · 2026-08-30 CMS claims — a lower bound

What this record establishes

CMS published hip or knee replacement services under this surgeon's NPI.

What still needs verification: current AAHKS membership, hip and knee replacement fellowship training and board certification. An unmet criterion is never a finding against a surgeon: CMS publishes only the Medicare half of a practice, and a credential nobody has documented is unknown, not absent.

How each fact was established

Fellowship verified — subspecialty not stated

A fellowship is documented but its subspecialty is not stated. Read on the cited page.

His Bon Secours profile lists "Princess Margaret Hospital Fellowship, Orthopaedic Surgery, 1988" alongside a 1981 medical degree, a 1982 internship and a 1986 residency. The fellowship's subspecialty is given as Orthopaedic Surgery and no narrower field is named anywhere on the page, so it is recorded as a fellowship whose subspecialty is unspecified.

Review the fellowship source ↗

Years in practice

In practice since 1988

Review the experience source ↗

Joint replacement volume

260 primary hip and knee replacements were published under this NPI in 2024 Original Medicare fee-for-service claims (48 hip, 212 knee). That is a lower bound: cash and commercially insured cases are published nowhere, for anyone. Above the 100 the criterion asks Medicare to show, the unpublished half is assumed to at least match it, which is how the 200-a-year criterion is credited: half counted, half assumed.

Medicare participation: accepts Medicare assignment

The CMS Doctors & Clinicians file reports that this clinician accepts the Medicare-approved amount as payment in full.

CMS Medicare-listed practice: Bon Secours Medical Group Greenville Specialty Care LLC · Greenville, SC 29615.

AAHKS membership

Not linked to the authenticated AAHKS roster. This is not a finding that the surgeon is not a member.

Board certification

American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery certification is not covered by the retained dataset and has not been checked.

Is this your record?

A surgeon may correct their own page. Sign in as a physician, confirm the NPI on this record, and verify with a code texted to your cell phone. You can then correct the practice, fellowship and start-year fields, or ask for the page to come down. Corrections appear here as stated by you, beside what the public sources show.

Report an error in this record

Anyone may report an error: a patient, a practice, a colleague, or the surgeon. A person reads every report and checks it against a source before anything on the page changes. You can also write to privacy@sherlockhealth.ai.

This is a documented record, not a rating or a recommendation. It carries no stars, scores, ranks or badges. Every fact names its source and the date it was read; a fact nobody has documented reads “not yet documented,” which is a gap in the record and never a finding about the surgeon. Whether a surgeon is right for you is decided in an examination, by you and them.

Sources

What this record stands on

  1. CMS Medicare Physician & Other Practitioners by Provider and Service, 2024
  2. CMS Doctors & Clinicians (participation and assignment)
  3. Bon Secours — James E. Jennings, Jr., MD (fellowship, read 2026-08-30)

Consolidated dataset generated 2026-08-24; CMS participation data updated July 31, 2026; each read source carries its own date above.